Benedict Cumberbatch To Narrate The Metamorphosis

Benedict CumberbatchFans of Benedict Cumberbatch and audiobooks are in luck. Cumberbatch is narrating The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafa, a classic from 20th century German literature, according to The Independent.

The narration will be broadcast on May 11 on BBC Radio 4 Extra, and will be available on iPlayer after the broadcast.

The Metamorphosis is about a traveling salesman who wakes up to find he has turned into a giant insect.

Cumberbatch’s turn at narration follows his recent poetry reading at the reinterment of Richard III and his participation in Letters Live, where he read a letter from Alan Turing, whom he portrayed in The Imitation Game. Other actors to have recently done narration include Tom Hiddleston, who recently narrated High-Rise, as well as a James Bond novel, Stephen Fry, who has narrated the Harry Potter series, and Samuel L. Jackson, who narrated the children’s audiobook Go the F–k to Sleep.

Benedict Cumberbatch Photographed For Vanity Fair

Gifts For Fans of Benedict Cumberbatch & Sherlock

Follow @Music_IntheDark

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Benedict Cumberbatch To Narrate The Metamorphosis

  1. Pingback: Benedict Cumberbatch To Receive CBE | Music In the Dark

  2. Pingback: Benedict Cumberbatch Begins Rehearsals For ‘Hamlet’ | Music In the Dark

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s